Sixth Form

Sixth Form life at Arthur Mellows is more than just the subjects students study – the College provides students with a diverse range of opportunities, both academic and extra-curricular.  Our curriculum is driven by our students and we continually endeavour to introduce courses that not only meet their needs but equip them to be highly competitive when leaving the College.  We have a thorough induction process that ensures the smooth transition for current students and those being welcomed from other schools and colleges.  We recognise the differing nature of students, the importance of a variety of learning styles and the opportunity for individual support and guidance.

The College has high expectations of our Sixth Form and in return students will receive exceptional outcomes.  A positive attitude, self motivation and the ability to be an active learner will lead to outstanding exam results and future opportunities.  Attendance, meeting deadlines and good study habits will ensure excellent learning experiences.  We expect students to be role models that younger students look up to – creating an environment of aspirational and confident students.

SIXTH FORM

KEY DATES 2017/18

Thursday 17 August 2017  A Level results day 
Thursday 24 August 2017 GCSE results day
Monday, 18 September 2017 Year 12 Information Evening
Monday, 26 February 2018 Year 12 Parents’ Evenings
Summer 2018 Year 12 Reports

Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Sixth Form Enrolment

Thursday 24 August 2017 to Tuesday, 29 August 2017 (on-line)

Term opens for Sixth Form

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Training day

Friday, 6 October 2017

Half Term

Monday, 23 October 2017 to Friday, 27 October 2017

Ends

Wednesday, 20 December 2017

SPRING TERM 2018

Opens

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Half Term

Monday, 12 February 2018 to

Friday, 16 February 2018

Ends

Thursday, 29 March 2018

SUMMER TERM 2018

Opens

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

May Day

Monday, 7 May 2018

Half Term

Monday, 28 May 2018 to Friday, 2 June 2018

Ends

Friday, 20 July 2018


For more information on the Sixth Form please contact Mrs K Griggs or Mrs E Kavanagh at the College.